

TYNE AMATEUR ROWING CLUB

20th June 2023

Dear Members,

The Annual General Meeting of Tyne Amateur Rowing Club will be held on Wednesday 19th July at 8.00pm at the Club. The bar will be open, and the Juniors are planning to provide a cold supper, £6.00 per head, as a fund raiser. Orders must be pre-booked; details will be available when the agenda and papers are issued.

We will be introducing the five-year strategic plan and tabling the revised constitution to align with it at this meeting.

Nominations are invited for election to the Trustees. In accordance with the rules of the Charitable Incorporated Organisation, the trustees marked with * must stand down in rotation. Simon Dobson and David Smark offer themselves for re-election, Dr Ian Wagstaff wishes to retire.

The Trustees currently in post are:

John Goddard Ian Stratford Simon Dobson* Ian Wagstaff* David Smark* Mark Styles Alex Shaw Patrick McKeown Roshni Pole Beth Dyer Tom Campbell Martin Hulse Nominations are also invited for election to the Rowing Committee.

Committee members currently in post are:

Chair – Martin Hulse Captain – Thomas Jackson Vice-captain Boats – Dave Higgins Vice-captain Coaching – Kat Bulmer Vice-captain Events- Izzy Friedlander Secretary – Adam Azzi Member – Louise Johnson (Junior Committee) Member – John Mulholland (Membership Secretary) Member – Beth Laidlaw Member – Elspeth Chatto Member – vacant

Nominations for any of the above posts that are vacant, (endorsed with the consent of the nominee) must be delivered, properly proposed, and seconded to the Secretary of Trustees: <u>trustees@tynearc.com</u>, no later than 6.00pm on Friday 30th June 2023.

Papers, to include nominations, agenda, and reports will be made available online and emailed to all members by Wednesday 5th July 2023.

Proxy voting forms will be available on the club website. Your proxy form must be completed and returned to me by Friday 14th July 2023.

Yours sincerely,

Jackie Whitehead

(Secretary to the Trustees)